‘Saucerful’ of Ideas

by Premangsu Bhattacharya

Another blog.

I remember the awkward feeling that had gripped me the first time I went up on stage to address a gathering of about five hundred people. I distinctly remember the half-broken “good morning”, almost breaking into a cackle as the sound of my voice emanating from the bête noire loudspeakers echoed in my ears.

The usual problems associated with new ventures are, in essence, derivatives of inexperience. My blog, being just another blog, is no exception to it. I have no content, no preparation, nothing to write home about. The only way to overcome this handicap, as I had realized in those intense hours before a houseful of audience, is by accepting the impediment to be an impediment and then, acting on it as though it never existed.

I shall be back soon.

